Closing a CafePress store is no easy task

by Kimberly J Tilley

Last night I closed www.cafepress.com/kjmt.  No emails at all from CafePress were sent last night or this morning.  And apparently you have to beg them for the remaining money you have given them for the premium shop.  Totally bogus.   With most companies, if you close an account they will send you an email, or give you a call to see why you are closing the account, or see if they can help with anything.  And they definitely do not wait for you to ask for your money back.

I will also be closing my other premium shop, Just Butterflies on Sept. 30.  I will also be organizing my print on demand service accounts.  With closing Developing Nature at CafePress and going through all my photographs to upload to Zazzle, I have come to a conclusion;  just putting up artwork in no apparent scheme at these PODs is probably not a good idea.  So, I am just having my wildlife and nature photos at www.zazzle.com/DevelopingNature, my fantasy artwork at www.zazzle.com/kimberlyjt, my photo manipulations/ digital art/ digital illustrations (whatever you call it) at www.redbubble.com/people/kimberlyjt, my TtVs at ArtistRising (art.com),  and my national parks photographs will be on ImageKind.

