Happy Halloween

by Kimberly J Tilley

These are our pumpkin carvings. I carved the house with the bats, my son carved the cat in the tree, my daughter carved the dragon. My husband carved the witch and the spider for our little tot.

Our pumpkins did not last long this year.  We carved them a couple of weeks ago and they became dinner to something else.  Slugs and birds took a toll on the pumpkins, and we had to throw them away.

IMGP7315

IMGP7317

We currently have dark clouds circling the area.  I hope that when it does rain, it does before trick-o-treating hours.  Maybe the clouds will just skip this area and just keep the rain elsewhere.

Have a safe Halloween. However you choose to celebrate this festive day, make sure there is more treating than tricking.  😉   And happy birthday to all the Halloween babies!

